A MoonShadow MoonShadow

For the computer literate pet…

the computer literate cat

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I was inspired by Alpine’s use of a computer monitor for a cat bed and came up with my own version.  

This cozy little bed is suitable for a cat or a small pup, or even a very pampered bunny. It is a computer monitor that has been emptied of all components leaving a shell that I handpainted with my humble interpretation of Van Gogh’s Starry Night. The inside is also painted in soft blues and a silk pillow, which I hand-dyed with non-toxic blue/violet dye and hand stuffed, has been added for extra comfort. I’ve given the bed a light spray of varnish to protect it but I kept it light so as not to overwhelm the sensitive senses of our four legged friends. Omega (the beautiful kitty in the picture) was strolling by at a craft fair I recently did and found the bed quite comfortable.  So comfortable in fact that she will soon take up permanent residence!  Not to worry – I will gladly take custom orders.  

Visit Alpine’s blog – she has some excellent ideas – you too will be inspired to do a little recycling-upcycling: http://alpinebutterfly.blogspot.com/  

Also please note that the innards of the computer have been properly disposed of at a hazardous materials waste site.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “For the computer literate pet…

  1. This is positively genius! I love it-

Leave a Reply

