A MoonShadow MoonShadow

Palin 2012?… Evita lives!

Excuse me I just threw up a little in my mouth when I typed that.  OMG … what an ego this woman must have … she cost John McCain untold number of votes (altho truthfully, I think the election would have gone to Obama no matter who McCain was forced to become bedfellows with) and then she has the nerve to consider running in four years?  Is it just me or does anyone else see the similarities between Palin and Evita Peron?  Pandering to those among is in the population who believe “gas guzzling” vehicles are their God given right, while corruption charges nip at her spikey heels and making promises that she never means to keep while dressing herself to the “nines” for the very same fans… I won’t carry the analogy as far as casting McCain in the role of Juan Peron, he’s better than that (altho’ he does look good in a uniform).

Thank God Barack Obama is on his way to the White House and from what I can see going about transitioning into power in an intelligent and careful manner.  

Please take a look at this blog entry at Mudflats – she has the inside scoop on her governor’s machinations:

Palin 2012   ooops, sorry, I threw up a little again….

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

