A MoonShadow MoonShadow

Good Morning!

I don’t usually drink during the day, particularly a work day, but I may have to make an exception tomorrow and have a glass of champagne for breakfast.  I plan to have breakfast around 9:30ish my time (11:30ish D.C. time).  I expect there will be tremendous wind gusts around that time tomorrow when those of who have been holding our breath waiting for 01/20/09 to arrive can finally let out a giant sigh of relief.

Thank you for taking on this job Mr. Obama.  He is inheriting so many problems, so many impossible situations from the Middle East to Detroit and back again that I wonder if he is having second thoughts about taking the position.  I know I would be.  You know, those horrible doubts and butterflies you get in your stomach the night before you start a new job or  go back to school or go to a job interview.  I spend the night before any new endeavor coming up with excuses as to why I couldn’t possibly do it and telling myself, you know, I don’t have to do this, I can just not show up, I don’t need the stress, etc.  I wonder if Obama’s having thoughts of going up to the podium and saying, “You know what, no thank you.  I don’t think I want this job.  Here, Joe – you take it.”   

I know Barack Obama is the right man for the job.  I know he can get this country back on track and I’m willing to do whatever small part as a citizen that I can to help.  That said, I’m going to go do my part to help the economy by going shopping for a nice bottle of champagne for tomorrow morning.  Let the celebration begin!  I feel like singing and dancing even!!!!

PS – Bye-bye George.  I’d say thanks for everything but I wouldn’t mean it.  Hope you find something useful to do with the rest of your life and find a way to redeem yourself.  But I guess the first thing you’ll need to do is admit you made mistakes, that’s the only way you’ll find redemption.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

