A MoonShadow MoonShadow

Ode to a Fizzy Beverage*

 Twas a business day morning
And all through the office
People were milling about and
Ignoring their bosses

 To the kitchen I schlepped
As my bad mood got denser
To get some cold water
From the soda dispenser

 When what to my wondering eyes should appear
But the man with the Coke and all of his gear!
He pulled out the Pepsi and all its components
Out came the pipes and the cables and sodas

 And quick as a flash, it was there in my sight
Coke, Cherry Coke, Dr. Pepper and Sprite!
I quick got a cup and filled it up to the brim,
Drank it all down and filled it way up again!

 I thanked him profusely and I ran down the hall
And all through the office, this was my call
“Its Coke – it’s the real thing! Gone is the Pepsi”
Come bring your cups, drink up and be heppy!

_____________
*Cut me some slack - rhyming ain't easy.
Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

