A MoonShadow MoonShadow

So perhaps…

I read too much into things, like the “cloak slithering over dead leaves” line (see previous post).  Thanks to the Harry Potter Lexicon, I found this:

He remembered the sound of a cloak slithering over dead leaves many years ago

About five and a half years ago, in the spring of his first year when he visited the Forbidden Forest for the first time in search of a wounded unicorn (PS15).

Which referred me to Chapter 15 of the Philosopher’s Stone where on page 252  a noise is heard by Harry and Hagrid “Something was slithering over dead leaves nearby: it sounded like a cloak trailing along the ground.”  Later on page 256 the slithering sound shows itself to being made by Quirrell/Voldemort.  Another crackpot theory of mine shot to the ground – altho’ I still would like to think Snape was out there keeping a watchful eye on the kids every once in a while.

Oh well, never mind… I guess I should go do the bazillion other projects I should be working on from  fairy soap to art dolls to cemetery videos and stop wasting time … not to mention finishing organizing the dang garage… the spiders are probably back by now and angry to boot…

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “So perhaps…

  1. amoonshadow on said:

    Gracias. I understand your English very well. Yo soy Argentina pero vivo en E.U. Thank you for your comments!
    Chau

  2. Hi! Well, I found your page when I was “googlin” Severus Snape xD.
    When a read it, inmediatly I took my book and read this chapter… and then I Read the chapter number 33 u.u
    Ok Ok, if you don’t understand so much what I mean… I’M A CHILEAN GIRL! I speak spanish, english too but not very well :S
    Your page is amazing, I really like it, and I like the things that you say about Snape ♥_♥
    Ok, take care so much!
    Bye!

    ***
    This is the correct one ;D

  3. Oh, great ;D

Leave a Reply

