A MoonShadow MoonShadow

Dixie Cup Bats

My six year old nephew dawdles.  He has his own sense of time and of what’s important.  While I’m rushing him in the morning to get dressed, eat breakfast, brush his teeth, etc., he has his own agenda.  He handed me this the other morning in the midst of my hurrying him along….

100_1139

I had to stop and marvel at it.  Its a bat made from a dixie cup.  He made it on the spur of the moment.  Opened the cup up, got a marker, drew and created a little vampire bat. 100_1140

Pretty cool.  He took a look at on object, saw its potential and created something completely different than the original out of it – wow.  I still marvel at the simplicity of it.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

