A MoonShadow MoonShadow

Post, the Second

Okay day 2, post 2 of my post something every day for a month (NaBloPoMo or something like that).  Let’s see what shall we talk about today….  How cold it is in my house right now perhaps?  Yes, let’s discuss that shall we – it will be fascinating…. wait, wait, don’t go I was going to make espresso…

Decided to stay?  Here, have a blankie … So, anyway, I currently have all the doors to the house open trying to warm up the inside to the temperature it is outside (at the moment around 60 degrees outside – it was 50 degrees inside when I got up this a.m.)  Oh, not to worry – I am a woman of a certain age to whom cold is a relative term (or should I say therm – ha, HVAC humor).  I’ve been just fine up to now but it looks like the weather is going to take a turn towards the slightly colder so I’ve got the heating/cooling people coming tomorrow to look at the heater.  Depending on what they quote me to fix it I may or may not be warmer tomorrow.  The warranty expired on the silly thing in May, so of course it waits until November to break down.  Oh that’s right I’ve known about this since early November but haven’t acted on it cause I was out throwing money around like, well, like me – I throw money I don’t even have around – its called “credit” – marvelous invention.   I know, I know I should have spent my employee bonus on the heater rather than an iPhone but it wouldn’t be as much fun…. plus with the iPhone I can instantly check the temperature and weather conditions and my e-mail all without having to come out from under all the blankets… okay enough rambling….

Here, here’s another little something from my shop – we have to pay for the heater repair somehow so feel free to visit the store and purchase liberally (its going to take a lot of $3.25 sales to warm this place up, doncha know).  Click on the image to go to the store – “After All this Time” – please be warned that it does refer to Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows and if you haven’t read it and don’t want to be spoiled – don’t go there.

I can customize this as a Crhistmas card for you if you’d like.  Just drop me a note at the store.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

