A MoonShadow MoonShadow

Vacation’s End…

(to be sung to the tune of  “A Few of My Favorite Things” from Sound of Music)

Bed bugs have bitten my legs and my tummy.
Mice have invaded the house of my mommy.
I’ve boiled all my clothes and set traps everywhere.
Now I’m relying on wishes and prayers.

Oh, the bites itch, and the house sits,
waiting for traps to be checked.
My dreams are all crawling with bugs and with mice,
excuse me, I must ….. disinfect.

I found the beginning of this ditty rolling through my head while I was searching for mousetraps at Home Depot.  This mouse has forced me into buying kill traps.  It won’t go into the live catch trap.  It doesn’t help that they put such a cute mouse on traps – just laying  there with its little paws in the air.  I’ve set the kill traps and the live catch trap and told the mouse as I exited the house that it had  a choice and I hoped it would make the correct one.  Its up to him/her or maybe even them!!!!

As for the bedbug bites – I’m about 85% sure they are bedbug bites.  They could be mosquito bites but I’m not taking any chances.   I have boiled and high-heat dried everything that was in the luggage including the luggage for hours on end.  Luckily bedbugs (shiver) don’t do well in high heat and dry air.  Excuse me, just gave myself the heebie-jeebies again….

THIS JUST IN: I have come to the conclusion that possibly the bug bites may have actually been spider or ants.  I’m rating the possibility at 50% -65% that they were bedbugs.  Still better safely sterilized than sorry I always say.  As for the mouse, I think he packed his/her bags and took a hike.  No bites on the traps and nary a trace (poop-wise) of the little guy.  Keeping my fingers crossed that my vermin problems are behind me.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

