A MoonShadow MoonShadow

The end is nigh

I haven’t posted anything Harry Potter related in a long time.  With the last film’s release date approaching at lightening speed, I think its time I did.  So if you will forgive me (and you know who you are) here is a picture of Mr. Rickman in Snape attire from the Empire Magazine special issue.  This was apparently only available in the British Isles and I have lifted it from one of various posting in the many fan sites (which is a nice way of saying I don’t remember where I got this).  What strikes me in this photo, is that even tho’ the costume and hair and wand and all are there – it is not Snape.  What I see is a picture of Alan Rickman smiling – the personality coming through from the image appears gentler and kinder than Snape could ever be.

And here’s the lovely little blurb he wrote for the magazine:

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

