A MoonShadow MoonShadow

Disappointed

Apparently there is no way to transfer video taken by anything other than an iPad or iPhoto on to the iPad for editing by iMovie. Well, there might be ways but they are convoluted, time consuming and/or more equipment needs to be purchased. Wasted a whole lot of time but I learned a few things. (I refer you to yesterday’s post)

Onward and upward I guess.

On an upward note, I just saw a David Lean film I’d not seen before — Hobson’s Choice. Wonderful film, very british, good story, strong lead female character, beautiful cinematography. The seen with a drunk Charles Laughton chasing the moon’s reflection in the puddles of a cobblestone street was like watching ballet and the framing was gorgeous. And the score used a theremin in that scene – bonus!

Okay, I’m no David Lean but I suppose I can work around my iPad limitations.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

